Egis Operation South Africa: Bursaries 2021

Egis Operation South Africa invites applicants to apply for Bursary Programme 2021 academic year.

Bursary Application Closing Date: 15th February 2021

The Egis Operation South Africa bursary will cover tuition fees and will be awarded to students within the following fields of study:

  • Certificate, Diploma or Degree in
    • Electrical Engineering or
    • Project Management

Egis bursaries are granted for one year of study and are renewable annually based on the students’ academic results. Based on available opportunities, Egis will seek to onboard as many young graduates as possible and provide them with internships and learnerships and – for our best candidates – full-time employment.

The bursary will provide cover for full tuition fees and a book allowance.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying (please note that failure to satisfy all the requirements will lead to your application not being considered):

  • South African citizen
  • Completed Matric with English, Mathematics and Physical Science
  • Registered to study towards an Electrical Engineering or Project Management Certificate, Diploma or Degree qualification
  • Registered to study at an accredited South African University or University of Technology
  • First, second and third year students are welcome to apply
  • In financial need
  • Have a good academic record
  • Preference will be given to previously disadvantaged students

Students from the following South African Universities and Universities of Technology are encouraged to apply:

  • University of South Africa (UNISA)
  • University of Johannesburg (UJ)
  • University of Pretoria (UP)
  • University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)
  • Rhodes University (RU)
  • University of Cape Town (UCT)
  • University of the Western Cape (UWC)
  • Stellenbosch University (US)
  • University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN)
  • University of Mpumalanga (UMP)
  • University of Zululand (Unizulu)
  • University of Limpopo (UL)
  • University of Fort Hare (UFH)
  • Walter Sisulu University (WSU)
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU)
  • Sol Plaatje University (SPU)
  • Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU)
  • University of the Free State (UFS)
  • North-West University (NWU)
  • Vaal University of Technology (VUT)
  • Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT)
  • Central University of Technology (CUT)
  • Durban University of Technology (DUT)
  • Monash South Africa Private University (MSA)

How to apply

Download Application Form (pdf)

Applications may be sent to:

Email: [email protected]

Shortlisted candidates will be contacted for interviews. Only successful candidates will be contacted.

For latest South African lastest Internships, Learnerships, Apprenticeships and Bursaries follow / like our Facebook page StudentRoom